Industry Events

Upcoming Events

EMVCo will be participating in these upcoming industry events. Come meet EMVCo members, attend EMVCo presentations, and learn more about the association. We’re looking forward to seeing you there!

FIDO Authenticate Conference

Event: FIDO Authenticate Conference
Panel Session: Payment authentication and standards
Speaker: Christian Aabye, Board Member, EMVCo
Date: TBC
Time: TBC

Past Events

We loved seeing you at these events! If you didn’t get a chance to meet EMVCo this year, keep an eye out for next year’s scheduled presentations at these and other similar industry events.

ETA Transact Connect

Event: ETA Transact Connect
Presentation: The EMV® Specifications: Connecting the Dots for Connected Commerce
Speaker: Brian Byrne, Director of Engagement and Operations, EMVCo
Date: Wednesday 13 May
Time: 1:30 – 1:45pm EST

EMVCo and Merchant Risk Council Webinar: “EMV® SRC: Understanding the Basics”

Event: EMVCo and Merchant Risk Council webinar

Presentation: EMV® Secure Remote Commerce: Understanding the Basics

Speakers:

  • Simon Kleine, Director of Communications, EMVCo
  • Clinton Allen, Chair of the EMVCo Secure Remote Commerce Working Group

Date: Wednesday 8th April 2020

Time: 4:00pm – 5:00pm BST / 08:00am – 09:00am PDT / 5:00pm – 6:00pm CEST

Description: The continued growth of global eCommerce requires consumer convenience and confidence in remote payments. Technical body EMVCo has worked with the payment community to publish a set of specifications that enable the creation of a “virtual payment terminal” known as EMV® Secure Remote Commerce (SRC). This free-to-attend webinar will provide an introduction to EMV® SRC, what it is, why it is needed, and how it could be implemented.

 

EMV® is a registered trademark in the U.S. and other countries and an unregistered trademark elsewhere. EMV® and the payment icon  are trademarks owned by EMVCo, LLC.

Vendorcom Future of Payments Conference

Event: Vendorcom Future of Payments Conference
Presentation: EMV® Secure Remote Commerce & EMV® 3-D Secure
Speaker: Bastien Latge, Director of Technology, EMVCo
Date: Thursday 5 March
Time: TBC

MAC Level Up 20

Event: MAC Level Up 20
Presentation: An Update on EMV® SRC & EMV® 3DS
Speaker: Brian Byrne, Director of Engagement & Operations, EMVCo
Date: Monday 2 March
Time: 10:45 – 11:25am

STA Payments Summit

Event: STA Payments Summit
Presentation: EMV® Secure Remote Commerce
Speaker: Clinton Allen, Chair of the Secure Remote Commerce Task Force, EMVCo
Date: Wednesday 26 February
Time: 9:00 – 10:15am

STA Payments Summit

Event: STA Payments Summit
Panel Session: Securing Online Retail Channels – how EMVCo, W3C, FIDO, and ZenKey can co-exist in the real world
Speaker: Clinton Allen, Chair of the Secure Remote Commerce Task Force, EMVCo
Date: Tuesday 25 February
Time: 2:15 – 3:15pm

MAG Mid-Year Conference

Event: MAG Mid-Year Conference
Panel Session: W3C, EMVCo, NACHA, FPC: Come Hear What Is Coming In New Standards
Speaker: Brian Byrne, Director of Engagement & Operations, EMVCo
Date: Tuesday 11 February
Time: 3:00 – 3:45pm

EMVCo Webinar: “EMV® SRC: Understanding the Basics”

This event has passed. Watch the recording.

Event: EMVCo webinar

Presentation: EMV® SRC: Understanding the Basics

Speakers:

  • Brian Byrne, EMVCo Director of Engagement & Operations,
  • Clinton Allen, EMVCo SRC Work Group Chair
  • Claire Fedder, EMVCo Marks Management Task Force Member

Sessions:

  • Session 1 – Register
    • Monday 2 December at 5 pm Pacific Time
    • Tuesday 3 December at 9 am China Time / 10 am Japan Time
  • Session 2 – Register
    • Tuesday 3 December at 8 am Pacific Time / 10 am Central Time / 11 am Eastern Time / 4 pm British Time / 5 pm Central European Time

Description:  The continued growth of global e-commerce requires consumer convenience and confidence in remote payments. Technical body, EMVCo has worked with the payment community to publish a set of specifications that enable the creation of a ‘virtual payment terminal’, known as EMV® Secure Remote Commerce (SRC). EMVCo is hosting a free-to-attend webinar to provide an introduction to EMV® SRC, what it is, why it is needed, and how it could be implemented.  

TRUSTECH 2019

Event: TRUSTECH
Panel Session: Authentication and the Impact on Payments
Speaker: Bastien Latge, Director of Technology, EMVCo.
Date: Wednesday 27 November
Time: 11:30am