Event: EMVCo and Merchant Risk Council webinar

Presentation: EMV® Secure Remote Commerce: Understanding the Basics

Speakers:

Date: Wednesday 8th April 2020

Time: 4:00pm – 5:00pm BST / 08:00am – 09:00am PDT / 5:00pm – 6:00pm CEST

Description: The continued growth of global eCommerce requires consumer convenience and confidence in remote payments. Technical body EMVCo has worked with the payment community to publish a set of specifications that enable the creation of a “virtual payment terminal” known as EMV® Secure Remote Commerce (SRC). This free-to-attend webinar will provide an introduction to EMV® SRC, what it is, why it is needed, and how it could be implemented.

 

EMV® is a registered trademark in the U.S. and other countries and an unregistered trademark elsewhere. EMV® and the payment icon  are trademarks owned by EMVCo, LLC.